I Have Come as Light…

Wednesday of the 4th Week of Easter, Year A. 10th May 2017.


At that time: Jesus cried out and said, “He who believes in me, believes not in me but in Him who sent me. And he who sees me sees Him who sent me. I have come as light into the world, that whoever believes in me may not remain in darkness. If anyone hears my sayings and does not know keep them, I do not judge him; for I did not come to judge the world but to save the world.

John 12:44-47

Still in a bid to enable the people believe firmly, Our Lord Jesus Christ opens up to who He is,  “I have come as Light into the world, that whoever believes in me may not remain in darkness.” Not having faith in the One who loves and cares for us is like being deep in a cave: we become lost and in darkness. The present world keeps bringing up fallacies that if believed in, can draw one into the darkness, far away from God.

But today, Jesus Christ comes to us as that True Light into the world, that true Light that can lead us through to joy at moments of darkness, hard times and life’s trials, that True Light that makes us live in the dark no more. He comes not to judge but to save, that in illuminating our darkest parts and weaknesses, we might really see our wrongdoings and shortcomings and realize how much we are in need of his mercy and cleansing power. He is the powerhouse of our salvation. 

Our Lord Jesus Christ cries out to us today too, he wishes that we be saved and not perish in darkness. He wishes that in firmly believing in Him and obeying our Almighty Father’s commandment, we may have eternal life. As we look and focus on Jesus, the Light of God, may he luminate our paths to our salvation.   

Published by

jobscheeser

Chisaokwu Joboson is one of God's Prodigal Son who sees the His Word through the lens of Mercy. Presently studying Civil Engineering in one of the best Federal Universities of Technology in Nigeria, he is a Creative Thinker and an Artistic Lefty. He is also a Lover of Good Music and Nature.

Leave a Reply

